Astrology – FAQ’s

Astrology – FAQ’s

What is Astrology ?

Astrology, across different cultures of the world, is the scientific research and application of the language of celestial bodies. These heavenly bodies, based on science and math, are mapped in the shape of a horoscope. Their precise places from the research signify happenings in the event of people, of multitudes and geographic areas. Whether the Sun, the Moon, the planets and the stars influence the terrestrial phenomena, or they indicate such happenings by their respective dispositions, is irrelevant. The most important thing to us is that variants in their mood determine variations in the events around the ground; the correlations are just too powerful to be thrown aside by the critics of astrology.

What is Jyotish or Hindu Vedic Astrology?

“Jyotish,” the official Sanskrit name for Vedic astrology, is one of those six Vedangas, and is called the”eyes of the Vedas.” Vedic astrologers in India consider that Jyotish reflects the understanding of the light of consciousness. The term”Jyotish” signifies light, and its experience enables us to understand the connection between consciousness and matter and experience the subtle balance between predestination ( fate) and free will (karma).

Hence according to Vedicology India team and the most reputed astrologers in India, the horoscope presents a precise roadmap to one’s future.

Vedic Astrology explains that we are all beings of the “light,” and also the purpose of our own lives in this realm is to be aware of “we being the light” to permeate and coexist with the experience of the constraints of this comparative. As we enter the bodily condition, and the spirit joins the human body, a certain level of the experience of “being the light” comes along, but in various ways for different people.

Vedic Astrology or Jyotish has the fantastic power to inform us in beautiful detail what our exceptional Spectrum looks like, and where ignorance has blocked out particular colors from our key spectrum.

What does Vedic Astrology offer us?

Jyotish or Vedic Astrology is the total of Arjitha Karma or Prarabdha Karma a person brings down to this life for living this life here and effectively learning the lessons he must.

Doing something because you need to or doing the exact same thing because you want to can make all the difference in how you experience it. Jyotish can help us understand the goal of the favourable parts of our life and the valuable lessons they represent. This change in perspective can be extremely liberating and transformative in the way we experience the lessons. Whatever your charts look like, there is a hidden treasure buried inside that is to be discovered, understood and experienced by you.

Whether the planets from the Jyotish charts are favourable or not, they always reflect the ideal starting point for a person to grow and expand his capacity to experience unbounded consciousness in the middle of the action. Every obstacle represents an elementary lesson about the need to transcend that amount of comparative expertise. Thus, different planetary combinations in a horoscope give us experiences in life from many different perspectives and teach us the most important lesson in life. And isn’t that the whole purpose of human life? Learn the most important lessons by living life here on planet earth, gain the wisdom that is required and keep moving closer towards our ultimate goal of moksha or liberation.

It’s the purpose of Jyotish to create a subtle balance between destiny and free will, thus giving the individual a goal to pursue with an ideal route map for his life here, but also equipping him with the required free will that allows him to choose alternative routes to reach this final goal. The “free will” an individual exercise in choosing his choice of ideal routes neutralises, adds or subtracts the Karma quotient thus reminding him that this whole world is nothing but Maya and his ultimate goal is living life through the principles of Dharma, Artha, Kama and Moksha paving the way for final liberation.

Which are the three main branches of Vedic Astrology or Jyotish?

There three Major branches within Vedic Astrology are Hora, Ganita and Samhita.

The Hora branch deals along with the real interpretations and predictions of the horoscope. “Brihat Parashara Hora Shastra” is about that.

Maharishi Parashara makes a statement that the student of Jyotish”are satvik in nature and peacefully disposed of, who honour the preceptors and elders, who only speak facts, and so are God-fearing.” This understanding is supposed to be used for the benefit of humankind, and the pupils of Jyotish, are responsible for applying it purely and evolutionarily.

The Ganita branch deals with the pure math of the astronomical foundation of astrology. It describes in fantastic detail about how to ascertain the position of the planets and many different calculations which Vedic Astrology relies on. One famous work in the Ganita division is “Surya Siddhanta”.

The Samhita branch deals with the broader aspects of understanding ourselves. It utilises omens and observations from the environment to draw conclusions. Analysis of dreams or abrupt sounds, the appearance of birds or animals, movement of the planets, twitching of muscles etc. are examples. A well-known text which describes all that’s the “Brihat Samhita”.